You are hereAbout / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

WERU-FM is licensed to Salt Pond Community Broadcasting, a non-profit corporation actively run by a volunteer board of directors from the community that WERU serves.  Board of Directors meetings are open to the public and are held at WERU on the third Monday of the Month at 6 p.m. (except for Monday holidays, when the Board then meets on the next day/Tuesday).  Any member of the public may attend anonymously.  The first fifteen minutes of each meeting are reserved for public comment by any individual or organizational representative from the communities served by WERU.  Please contact Matt Murphy by email at or call 469-6600 with questions about the next scheduled board meeting.  Minutes of Board of Directors meetings are posted for public viewing at the radio station and are available upon request. 

WERU Board of Directors:

  • Michael Donahue (President), Blue Hill
  • Sean Gambrel (Secretary), Bangor
  • Starr Gilmartin, Trenton
  • Kate Harris, Belfast
  • John Hunt (Vice President), Bucksport
  • Matt Murphy (Ex Officio), Penobscot
  • Lynn Soucy, Rockland
  • Jon Van Amringe (Treasurer), Lamoine



WERU People

Sign up for e-WERU!

Subscribe to e-WERU for electronic updates on WERU programming, events, and more.